Let The Games Begin Feb 4_The Battle of Meanie

Signaling in on Day 2 – gonna be long-winded writing; part of my meds are steroids so also if you need your apt/home cleaned, I also do cars, hang new artwork, dry walling, freezer defrosting (do we still defrost?), any tidying up to do, anything re-wired – lemme know standing by with teeth crunching but very happily right now.

Day before I geared up for the Battle of the Meanie – hair has platinum (before I loose maybe), earrings’ loop platinum, image of the Platinum stone covering my eyes (tx to Commander Darkstar) in order to see clearly and with gratitude – to understand what/that is unknown to me and allow me to recognize what is being shown to me.  GoRo Rosanne
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3008891/Roseanne-Barr-shows-new-short-platinum-blonde-dons-shimmering-ensemble-film-festival-event.html

Platinum Stone Eyes_gearing for battle_C

Platinum Stone Eyes_gearing for battle

For now – until I run for a manicure & pedicure – hanging low at Lisa B (/http://www.workmanarts.com) & Michael & Ell on this Friday a.m. – it’s TGIF wow, no deadlines today to do! Just a few pieces of work that I want to do – like Ticketfly flies! http://start.ticketfly.com/blog/category/ticketfly-canada/

Niagara Falls Sign
I head on down to the Bus Station late afternoon where Margaret Konopacki is training it from Ottawa & staying for the weekend until Monday when she goes back to Arizona. We’re then taking the bus to Niagara Falls – the city will never be the same.

Feb 5_Day 2_battling the battle of meaniesAs noted in image I have on my Battle Meanie pants/PJ outfit on this lazy ‘me’ day. A lovely lady/teacher/friend of Niagara Falls shares that cancer is a bully and sometimes the only way to stop a bully is to stare them down. The big meanie entering my body is eating up/destroying the other meanie that may be present – chomp chomp. Yum yum cookiesJ
Love is indeed the answer – as shared by all of your vibes – I hear them all – truly, truly.

Being a stranger in a strange land, (yes Ben – again!)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_A._Heinlein      I jumped over the moon when PMH Volunteer Cosmic Ambassador Dee walked up & said hi I’m Dee – Marilyn Belec’s (and probably Raven Roman’s!) friend & business peer – sent me! My knees stopped shaking & my teeth stopped chattering. How wonderful she volunteers on Thursdays; her background is a filmmaker and activist in the broadcast industry. I was ready for the battle!
Pharmacist visit – took out all of my pharmaceuticals pills PLUS my good medicine marijuana capsules, cookies & oils. We’ll get hospitals to understand the use of Opioid and Good medicine in curing Cancer; see http://issuu.com/hospitalnews/docs/flip_v1_hnews_nov28/1
See P. 12.
Checked out what is do-able & info on what might cause conflict with ChemoPlat+Vinorelbine. Advice for ME: eat eat eat – can eat it all & sugars within moderation; watch the Vit of A, C, E minimal and some other stuff but basically this is the gist. Do the things I want to do like massages, seaweed & mud rubs, swimming and, and – the path is clear. HEDONISM – ahhhhhhh. Pegi C. taught me and I chant – I am no hero, I am not brave – take it all Jo. As my beautiful sister Melanie wrote in her email 2day – captain courageous.

Day of Feb 5
Blood + X-ray (the machine) – ALL THE TIME –  then onwards to…..A sci-fi launching pad – wide-open white & bright room…we wait for our pod colour & seat number to be called out for the flight. I am given Yellow Pod 35; PMH has made the chemo “warming” with smaller rooms or ‘pods’ with windows – they are certainly doing their best and their concern, help & “warmth” projects with every step they take – they seem to care for each & everyone of us.
As I enter the pod I hear my name Joanne. Joanne Smale called out. I look up to the ceiling, to the walls for speakers nothing. I start to walk & again I hear calling out Joanne. Joanne Smale. Well there in the corner of Yellow pod is Kenny Sprackman – and if anyone doesn’t know him – a GREAT supporter of music in Toronto/co-founding the Horseshoe Tavern (hi X-Ray the person) and to this day remains as part of the team. Kenny looks great – what a great face with dancing eyes & a warm smile. Here’s some trvia: his father bought our father’s Gulf Gas Station, a.k.a. Gulfland, in Florida, across from the Hollywood Dog Track. We yacked & got caught up – what an honour to be in Yellow pod with him at that time & day in my life. A blessing. Many of you do know him and are probably aware of his many walks/travels with healing himself. So olé to my dear friend Kenny. You’re a funny guy kiddo.

I straddle in – plug in – lap top in wall, iPhone charging and hooked into the IV for the next 4 hours +. I begin to say hello to my neighbour & her friend – years of service at Queen’s Park as lawyers. Very interesting stories but not as interesting as in when Heather Mitchell – entertainment lawyer, arrived with smoked meat & pickles & cole slaw sandwiches and then the sharing of conversation. They love entertainment and yes we all have watched the Brit series Yes Minister! – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yes_Minister

Nutritionist checked in and went through everything the pharmacist & I discussed earlier in the morning. Adding new info – check, all good & we’re going thru the Meanie bags – zoom, zoom – battle is in full swing. I eat pretty darn good anyway.

Ahhh, Gavin, father of 3 year-old Grayson The Gerbz Bryan drops by. Gavin? He’s been my teacher – he’s an enthusiast, an activist, a music promoter and/and and! – https://www.facebook.com/The-Herb-253183831443271/

We met a lovely new neighbour – Sandra Carusi_Radio Host, Comedian and/and/and – http://www.sandracarusi.com and her just as lovely sister
“…..Science has proved, that humour is our best medicine”

This is her third time out and guess what – this time out on her third session of immunotherapy – her growth has dissolved to half its size finally! How thrilling is this to hear so we all send love, love love to her. Her sister is just lovely and shot the shots as attached – Gavin and Sandra visiting the washroom for a snapshot by GoJo soap dispenser.

As Murray (McLauchlan) researched and shared with me of my pre-decision, he made me aware of the trials of immunotherapy. Essentially it lights up the nasty cells so your immune system can recognize them and destroy them. Apparently it’s a shot once a month and doesn’t carry the harsh side effects of chemo.

Well, here ya go – another blessing hitting me right between my eyeballs…….la de da! I am meeting someone actually taking this therapy – another teacher if & when it is needed by my body. Also – she’s a great talent of ours!!!

Gavin father of GraysonThe Gerbz BryanSandra Carusi_Radio Host, Comedian and andAnd now guess what – it was time to leave – and Gavin & I met Lisa B. for a ride “outter der’…it was a long day of battling and felt copacetic…Love is watching over this battle and we’re winning so far – one step at a time.

Back to right now – so far no nausea, fatigue or hair loss – well not quite so! Lisa & I stayed up till after 11pm laughing & yakking & enjoying our cookies so I am tired , hahha, true true.

Standing by in my Battle of Meaning pants outfit/PJ with plenty of ammo….sprinkled with sage’ing 4 sure
Indeed love is the answer
Off for a mani & pedi and grab some lunch in Little Italy…

Peace out & on 4 ever kids Joanne
Happy Birthday to a special friend Carl David Onofrio, & listen to his next album; enjoy & support

https://www.patreon.com/cdonofrio?ty=h
https://www.facebook.com/cdonofriomusic/posts/910116622387677

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Let The Games Begin Feb 4_The Battle of Meanie

  1. GoJo, love those pj’s & you also have all those crazy Reiki hats that I gave to you over the last X amount of years. huge ooooxoxoxooooooooo
    Love & Light & healing,
    Nora

    Like

  2. Dear Warrior in Battle Meanie Pants,

    I love the pic of you in you Battle Meanie pants. You go, girl – GoJo. I am following your journey – one of the wildest, toughest, funniest and smartest journey’s I’ve ever followed.
    I wish Allan were here to visit you – what a time you two would have.

    Hang in – keep punching and keep writing!

    All my best thoughts are heading your way.
    Colleen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment